“Damn, Daniel,” I can’t compete with you.

Like many fellow teachers, I struggle to find what will motivate students to take ownership of their learning. You know . . .so they can hopefully make something of themselves and contribute to society.

But when I’m competing with the notion that all one has to do is produce a viral video featuring nothing of any consequence, nor offers anything productive to society, I realize what I’m selling is no match for it.  “Damn, Daniel!”  You got free Vans for life.  You win.

Leave a Reply

